Your new design will be uploaded in:
Please contact Delivery Team on
0113 3200 750 if you have any queries.

Higher Lane Primary School

Happy, Challenged, Successful and Proud



Egerton Road, Whitefield, Manchester M45 7EX

Tel: 0161 766 2005


Staff List                           

Meet the staff at our school.

Ms C McLachlan,  CEO, Vision Multi Academy Trust


Mr I Tetlow, Headteacher 


Miss J Canavan,  Deputy Headteacher & Designated Child Protection Officer


Miss K Czachar, Assistant Headteacher & Maths Co-ordinator


Mrs Z Mawdsley, Assistant Headteacher & SENCo

Mrs C Gibbons, SLT, leads on PHSCE, RE and Stonewall


Mrs C Green,  English Lead  


Key Stage 1 & Early Years Foundation Staff


Miss A Cheetham, Reception Teacher: RC


Mrs G Friend, Reception Teacher: RF


Mrs P Shields, Teacher Support: Reception


Mrs K Oss, Teacher Support: Reception


Mrs J Prax, Teacher Support: Reception


Mrs A Gilmore, Year 1 Teacher: 1A


Mrs H Cook, Teacher Support: 1A


Mrs L Harvey, Year 1 Teacher: 1B


Ms D Newton-Giller, Teacher Support: 1B


Miss D Cripps, Year 2 Teacher: 2A


Mrs T Savage, Teacher Support: 2A


Mrs C Green, Year 2 Teacher: 2B


Mrs C Bentley, Teacher Support: 2B


Key Stage 2 Staff


Mrs C Gibbons, Year 3 Teacher: 3A


Mrs C Holt, Teacher Support: Year 3


Mrs C Kirwin, Year 3 Teacher: 3B


Miss A Egan,  Year 4 Teacher: 4A


Mrs R Brady, Year 4 Teacher: 4B

Mrs D Lacey, Year 5 Teacher: 5A

Mrs P Duffy, Year 5 Teacher: 5B

Mrs D Kerr, Teacher Support: Year 5

Mr J Baird, Mrs Z Mawdsley and Miss K Czachar, Year 6 Teacher: 6A

Miss E Johnson, Mrs Z Mawdsley and Miss K Czachar,  Year 6 Teacher: 6B


Teacher Support

Mrs D Kerr

Ms D Newton-Giller

Mrs S Schofield, SEMH Learning Mentor

Mrs A Nott, Family Support Worker


Special Support Assistants


Mrs J Firth: Year 5


Mrs S Milson, Year 3


Miss A Atkinson, Year 1 & Year 6


Mrs D Lomax, Year 4 & Year 5


Miss G Thomas, Year 3 & Year 5


Mrs M Beg, Year 4


Miss S Galloway, Year 5 & Year 6


Mrs B Papa, Year 5


Mr N Kelly, Year 5 & Year 6


Miss H Kirby, Year 4 & Year 5

Mrs C Reynolds, Year 1

Mrs B Khan, EYFS

Mrs G Livesey, Year 5 & Year 6

Mr N Pointon, Year 5


Office Staff


Mrs J McCoy: Office Manager


Mrs A Caveney: Administrator


Mrs L Blair: Administrator



Premises Staff


Mr P Kenworthy: Site Manager


Mrs E Fletcher: Cleaner


Mrs D Haslam: Cleaner 

Mrs J Thornley: Cleaner

Ms J Kowalski: C


Out Of School Club (OOSC)


Mrs J Collins: Manager


Mrs L Roberts: Manager


Mrs J Williams: Deputy Manager


Mrs Y Howarth


Mrs J Prax

Mrs F Koka

Mrs J Robertson

Mrs L Burgess

Miss N Akram

Mrs P Kelly

Mrs J Deane


Lunchtime Support Staff


Ms V Lane


Mrs Y Howarth


Ms B Quinn


Mrs Y Jamil


Mrs S Milson


Mrs S Turnbull


Ms S Galloway


Miss C McDonald


Miss F Jenkinson


Mrs F Koka


Miss Y O'Hanlon


Miss G Thomas


Mrs K O'Donnell


Mrs B Papa


Mrs C Holt


Mrs J Firth